List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 ACT New Years Day Tue 01/01/2019
2 ACT Australia Day Mon 28/01/2019
3 ACT Canberra Day Mon 11/03/2019
4 ACT Good Friday Fri 19/04/2019
5 ACT Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 20/04/2019
6 ACT Easter Sunday Sun 21/04/2019
7 ACT Easter Monday Mon 22/04/2019
8 ACT Anzac Day Thu 25/04/2019
9 ACT Reconciliation Day Mon 27/05/2019
10 ACT Queens Birthday Mon 10/06/2019
11 ACT Labour Day Mon 07/10/2019
12 ACT Christmas Day Wed 25/12/2019
13 ACT Boxing Day Thu 26/12/2019

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.