List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 WA New Years Day Fri 01/01/2021
2 WA Australia Day Tue 26/01/2021
3 WA Labour Day Mon 01/03/2021
4 WA Good Friday Fri 02/04/2021
5 WA Easter Monday Mon 05/04/2021
6 WA Anzac Day Sun 25/04/2021
7 WA Additional for Anzac Day Mon 26/04/2021
8 WA Western Australia Day Mon 07/06/2021
9 WA Queens Birthday Mon 27/09/2021
10 WA Christmas Day Sat 25/12/2021
11 WA Boxing Day Sun 26/12/2021
12 WA Christmas Additional Day Mon 27/12/2021
13 WA Boxing Day Additional Day Tue 28/12/2021

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.