List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 QLD New Years Day Sat 01/01/2022
2 QLD New Years Day (additional day) Mon 03/01/2022
3 QLD Australia Day Wed 26/01/2022
4 QLD Good Friday Fri 15/04/2022
5 QLD The day after Good Friday Sat 16/04/2022
6 QLD Easter Sunday Sun 17/04/2022
7 QLD Easter Monday Mon 18/04/2022
8 QLD Anzac Day Mon 25/04/2022
9 QLD Labour Day Mon 02/05/2022
10 QLD Queens Birthday Mon 03/10/2022
11 QLD Christmas Day Sun 25/12/2022
12 QLD Boxing Day Mon 26/12/2022
13 QLD Christmas (additional day) Tue 27/12/2022

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.