List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 NT New Years Day Wed 01/01/2020
2 NT Australia Day Mon 27/01/2020
3 NT Good Friday Fri 10/04/2020
4 NT Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 11/04/2020
5 NT Easter Monday Mon 13/04/2020
6 NT Anzac Day Sat 25/04/2020
7 NT May Day Mon 04/05/2020
8 NT Queens Birthday Mon 08/06/2020
9 NT Picnic Day Mon 03/08/2020
10 NT Christmas Eve Thu 24/12/2020
11 NT Christmas Day Fri 25/12/2020
12 NT Boxing Day Mon 28/12/2020
13 NT New Years Eve Thu 31/12/2020

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.