List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 SA New Years Day Wed 01/01/2020
2 SA Australia Day Sun 26/01/2020
3 SA Australia Day (Additional day) Mon 27/01/2020
4 SA Adelaide Cup Day Mon 09/03/2020
5 SA Good Friday Fri 10/04/2020
6 SA Easter Saturday Sat 11/04/2020
7 SA Easter Monday Mon 13/04/2020
8 SA Anzac Day Sat 25/04/2020
9 SA Queens Birthday Mon 08/06/2020
10 SA Labour Day Mon 05/10/2020
11 SA Christmas Eve Thu 24/12/2020
12 SA Christmas Day Fri 25/12/2020
13 SA Proclamation Day Mon 28/12/2020
14 SA New Years Eve Thu 31/12/2020

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.