^
MK logo Login

List of Australian public holidays


Year State Learn more i

  State Name Day Date Note
1 VIC New Years Day Sun 01/01/2017
2 VIC Additional Day Mon 02/01/2017 i
3 VIC Australia Day Thu 26/01/2017
4 VIC Labour Day Mon 13/03/2017
5 VIC Good Friday Fri 14/04/2017
6 VIC Easter Saturday Sat 15/04/2017
7 VIC Easter Sunday Sun 16/04/2017
8 VIC Easter Monday Mon 17/04/2017
9 VIC ANZAC Day Tue 25/04/2017
10 VIC Queens Birthday Mon 12/06/2017
11 VIC Friday before AFL Grand Final Fri 08/09/2017 i
12 VIC Melbourne Cup Tue 07/11/2017 i
13 VIC Christmas Day Mon 25/12/2017
14 VIC Boxing Day Tue 26/12/2017

South Australia and Northern Territory


South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eva and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.