List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 QLD New Years Day Sun 01/01/2023
2 QLD New Years Day (observed) Mon 02/01/2023
3 QLD Australia Day Thu 26/01/2023
4 QLD Good Friday Fri 07/04/2023
5 QLD Easter Saturday Sat 08/04/2023
6 QLD Easter Sunday Sun 09/04/2023
7 QLD Easter Monday Mon 10/04/2023
8 QLD Anzac Day Tue 25/04/2023
9 QLD Labour Day Mon 01/05/2023
10 QLD Royal Queensland Show Brisbane only Wed 16/08/2023
11 QLD Kings Birthday Mon 02/10/2023
12 QLD Christmas Day Mon 25/12/2023
13 QLD Boxing Day Tue 26/12/2023

Microkeeper will not record the NSW Bank Holiday from 2023, this can be manually added if required.

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.