List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 VIC New Years Day Mon 01/01/2018
2 VIC Australia Day Fri 26/01/2018
3 VIC Labour Day Mon 12/03/2018
4 VIC Good Friday Fri 30/03/2018
5 VIC Easter Saturday Sat 31/03/2018
6 VIC Easter Sunday Sun 01/04/2018
7 VIC Easter Monday Mon 02/04/2018
8 VIC ANZAC Day Wed 25/04/2018
9 VIC Queens Birthday Mon 11/06/2018
10 VIC Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 28/09/2018
11 VIC Melbourne Cup Tue 06/11/2018
12 VIC Christmas Day Tue 25/12/2018
13 VIC Boxing Day Wed 26/12/2018

Microkeeper will not record the NSW Bank Holiday from 2023, this can be manually added if required.

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.