List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 VIC New Years Day Sat 01/01/2022
2 VIC New Years Day (additional day) Mon 03/01/2022
3 VIC Australia Day Wed 26/01/2022
4 VIC Labour Day Mon 14/03/2022
5 VIC Good Friday Fri 15/04/2022
6 VIC Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 16/04/2022
7 VIC Easter Sunday Sun 17/04/2022
8 VIC Easter Monday Mon 18/04/2022
9 VIC Anzac Day Mon 25/04/2022
10 VIC Queens Birthday Mon 13/06/2022
11 VIC Day of mourning for the Queen Thu 22/09/2022
12 VIC Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 23/09/2022
13 VIC Melbourne Cup Tue 01/11/2022
14 VIC Christmas Day Sun 25/12/2022
15 VIC Boxing Day Mon 26/12/2022
16 VIC Christmas (additional day) Tue 27/12/2022

Microkeeper will not record the NSW Bank Holiday from 2023, this can be manually added if required.

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.