List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 VIC New Years Day Tue 01/01/2013
2 VIC Australia Day Mon 28/01/2013
3 VIC Labour Day Mon 11/03/2013
4 VIC Good Friday Fri 29/03/2013
5 VIC Saturday after Good Friday Sat 30/03/2013
6 VIC Easter Monday Mon 01/04/2013
7 VIC Anzac Day Thu 25/04/2013
8 VIC Queens Birthday Mon 10/06/2013
9 VIC Melbourne Cup Tue 05/11/2013
10 VIC Christmas Day Wed 25/12/2013
11 VIC Boxing Day Thu 26/12/2013

Microkeeper will not record the NSW Bank Holiday from 2023, this can be manually added if required.

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.