List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 VIC New Years Day Thu 01/01/2015
2 VIC Australia Day Mon 26/01/2015
3 VIC Labour Day Mon 09/03/2015
4 VIC Good Friday Fri 03/04/2015
5 VIC Saturday after Good Friday Sat 04/04/2015
6 VIC Easter Sunday Sun 05/04/2015 i
7 VIC Easter Monday Mon 06/04/2015
8 VIC Anzac Day Sat 25/04/2015
9 VIC Queens Birthday Mon 08/06/2015
10 VIC Friday before AFL Grand Final Fri 02/10/2015 i
11 VIC Melbourne Cup Tue 03/11/2015 i
12 VIC Christmas Day Fri 25/12/2015
13 VIC Boxing Day Sat 26/12/2015
14 VIC Additional Day Mon 28/12/2015 i

Microkeeper will not record the NSW Bank Holiday from 2023, this can be manually added if required.

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.