List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 TAS New Years Day Fri 01/01/2021
2 TAS Australia Day Tue 26/01/2021
3 TAS Eight Hours Day Mon 08/03/2021
4 TAS Good Friday Fri 02/04/2021
5 TAS Easter Monday Mon 05/04/2021
6 TAS Easter Tuesday Tue 06/04/2021
7 TAS Anzac Day Sun 25/04/2021
8 TAS Queens Birthday Mon 14/06/2021
9 TAS Christmas Day Sat 25/12/2021
10 TAS Boxing Day Sun 26/12/2021
11 TAS Christmas (additional day) Mon 27/12/2021
12 TAS Boxing Day (additional day) Tue 28/12/2021

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.