List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 TAS New Years Day Mon 03/01/2022
2 TAS Australia Day Wed 26/01/2022
3 TAS Eight Hours Day Mon 14/03/2022
4 TAS Good Friday Fri 15/04/2022
5 TAS Easter Monday Mon 18/04/2022
6 TAS Easter Tuesday Tue 19/04/2022
7 TAS Anzac Day Mon 25/04/2022
8 TAS Queens Birthday Mon 13/06/2022
9 TAS Christmas Day Sun 25/12/2022
10 TAS Boxing Day Mon 26/12/2022
11 TAS Christmas (additional day) Tue 27/12/2022

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.