List of Australian public holidays

Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022

State Victoria
New South Wales
Australian Capital Territory
Northern Territory
Western Australia
South Australia

Learn morei

  State Name Day Date Note
1 WA New Years Day Sat 01/01/2022
2 WA New Years Day (additional day) Mon 03/01/2022
3 WA Australia Day Wed 26/01/2022
4 WA Labour Day Mon 07/03/2022
5 WA Good Friday Fri 15/04/2022
6 WA Easter Sunday Sun 17/04/2022 i
7 WA Easter Monday Mon 18/04/2022
8 WA Anzac Day Mon 25/04/2022
9 WA Western Australia Day Mon 06/06/2022
10 WA Queens Birthday Mon 26/09/2022
11 WA Christmas Day Sun 25/12/2022
12 WA Boxing Day Mon 26/12/2022
13 WA Christmas (additional day) Tue 27/12/2022

South Australia and Northern Territory

South Australia and Northern Territory class Christmas Eve and New Years Eve as public holidays from 7pm to midnight.

Microkeeper does not list these public holidays as most businesses in these states close beforehand.

If you have staff working after 7pm a manual line can be added to the payslip.